APPG on Fair Business Banking Governance


The APPG on Fair Busines Banking currently has 125 members made up of Members of the House of Commons and Lords. A full list of APPG members can be accessed by clicking the link here.


The APPG on Fair Business Banking receives three ‘tiers’ of funding. First, individuals can donate to the Group to support our work. Second, we operate an Associate Membership scheme for companies who support our objectives and wold like to provide us with funding, but with no say in our aims and objectives. Further details of our Associate Membership scheme can be found here. Third, our workstreams require project funding from participating institutions, such as the Contracts Working Group  and our dispute resolution workstream. Details of the organisations that have participated in each workstrem can be found at bottom of the relevant workstream webpage.

All funds received (no matter how great or small the amount) are declared within the accounts of the FBB Foundation and reported to the Office of the Parliamentary Commissioner for Standards (if above £1,500). For a full list of all the funding we have received since 2015, please click on the link here.

Annual General Meetings

The latest APPG on Fair Business Banking Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place on 31 October 2018. At the AGM, all officers were re-elected and two further Vice-Chairs were elected: Stephen Kerr MP (Conservative) and Luke Graham MP (Conservative). The APPG’s Co-Chairs are Kevin Hollinrake MP (Conservative) and Norman Lamb MP (Liberal Democrats). Martin Whitfield MP (Labour), Dr Lisa Cameron MP (SNP), Sammy Wilson MP (DUP), the Earl of Lindsay (Conservative) and Lord Cromwell (Crossbench) remain as Vice-Chairs. The minutes of the meeting can be read here. The APPG’s income/expenditure statement can be read here. The APPG’s financial statement can be read here.